Holly Ward

ConfessionsFeatured

Written by:

Name: Holly Ward-Masson

Age: 1983

Nationality: Matis/Native (Planes Cree)

Location: Edmonton, AB Canada

ANM: If we met you in an elevator and you had to quickly tell us a little bit about yourself, what  you say?would

HOLLY: I would say, I’m a motivated career mom, that’s passionate about inspiring others!

ANM: What were you like as child?

HOLLY: I was a busy body, I had 2 brothers to keep up too, was in to all things outdoors, and loved annoying my brothers! ( still do!) 

ANM: How do you respond when people speak negatively about women and weight lifting?

HOLLY: Well I don’t like negativity and try to stay away from it, I believe that everyone is entitled to their opinion. I have learned a long time ago, there will always be negativity, it’s how you deal with it or react to it. So I do a thing called walking away…

ANM: What does a typical week in the gym look like for you?

HOLLY: Ohh boy, so I wake up at least 4 days a week at 4:45am to hit the gym before work, I workout 6 days a week and ride horses along with my training. I combine hot yoga and stretching as well…

ANM: What do you prefer more, being on stage or in front of the camera?

HOLLY: I like both aspects as it’s a different feeling, where stage you know your being judged, where the camera you can be whatever you feel!

ANM: Other than doing this interview, what are some of your most memorable experience?

HOLLY: Well my most memorable experience was meeting my birth parents (both have passed) what a wonderful, amazing experience it was! Very emotional!

ANM: What were the last three things you googled? Be honest now.

HOLLY: Ok here it is 1. The voices for the movie Small Foot 2. Weather (I live in Ottawa, Ontario) 3. Amazon ( need to buy a electric drill for nails ( I’m a makeup artist and aesthetician)

ANM: If you had an extra hour in the day, what would you be doing with it?

HOLLY: Oh I would be in my bed snuggled with my hubby watching Netflix 

ANM: Can you tell us about a time in your life when things just seemed hopeless or like it couldn’t get any worse? And how did you overcome?

HOLLY: I would say my horse riding accident, I shattered my clavicle and had to put a pretty large plate in it to keep it together, it took 3 years to rehabilitate. And 2.5 years off horses, while this was happening I lost my parents and granny all in a span of a year, I feel in love with my rehabilitation and turned to fitness and health! And never looked back!

ANM: When alone in your car are you a singer or a philosopher?

HOLLY: I’m a singer, I love music! Loud music and all types!

ANM: Other than gym clothes and tights. what item in your closet do you wear the most?

HOLLY: Riding clothes and sweats!

Q. What are the last three things you’ve bought for yourself?

HOLLY: Well I don’t normally shop a lot I’m more of a investor, but let’s see! I bought myself, a sweater, new travel mug, and more gym tights lol

ANM: Who is on your guest list for an ideal dinner party?

HOLLY: Oh I’m all about family and friends! We have family dinner day each Sunday 

ANM: What is the best advice you’ve been given?

HOLLY:
The best advice was from my dad! When we met he told me, to always believe even when you can’t, believe and then also to smarten up!

ANM: If you could go back to 15 year old you, what would you say?

HOLLY: I would say take your time and enjoy everything along the way!

ANM: What is one thing people would be very surprised to know about you?

HOLLY: I honestly live my life very openly so I don’t think anything would be a surprise!

ANM: You can only do one beauty thing a day for the rest of your life, what is it?

HOLLY: I’m all about skin so I would say moisturizer! 

Comments are closed.